Image by, Lady May Pamintuan

Why, why, why?

Where to start…. hmmm…

At the end I guess, this is as good a place as any.

The reason I started this blog was that I believe there has to be more to this whole life thing, more to do, more to see, more to contribute….. there must be more than I’m seeing right now. I know I have ideas, insight and experiences that I can share with the world.

Right now I’m somewhat tired of the day, weeks, months and years rolling by without reaching beyond my limits. Have you ever had a feeling that just will not go away no matter what?

image by  Wicker Paradise
image by Wicker Paradise

That burning feeling that you are capable of so much more than you are showing? Not that the world owes you but that whatever you are supposed to be doing, however you are supposed to be doing it, at this moment in time… this just isn’t it.

Do you ever get that feeling? Or is it just me?

I once read a book many years ago with a title I just can’t get out of my head, nothing to do with my blog but a great title nonetheless. How about this for summarising some of the confusion and frustration I feel…

“Stop the ride I want to get off”

That little beauty is how I feel most days, not doing what I’m supposed to be doing. I guess this is how millions of people around the world feel when they are not living their passion, contributing to their own legacy or just doing something they don’t enjoy.

Be it a job, a relationship or in the perpetuating cycle of a destructive habit.

I am at the end of another cycle in my life, I seem to go through these every two years or so in search of my ultimate purpose.

One thing I know is that whatever is there is a great potential that is waiting to get out. It’s something I crave like the air I breathe and no matter how much I try and suppress it, it just will NOT go away.

So finally I have decided to let the beast loose and see what happens. With this blog I am hoping to share as much knowledge as possible with all those who manage to stumble this way. I cannot be the only person that feels like this.

image by BK
image by BK

Knowing my luck no one will read this, apart from the unfortunate friends and family who will get emotionally blackmailed into giving me constructive criticism on this blog (my first by the way).

As you might have guessed by my limited grasp of English , I am no genius, no seriously! This blog might be riddled with grammatical errors but I hope my sincerity and openness moves you past that. If not don’t worry, I have a plan B.

Just click the below link to be taken to a Youtube page where you can watch funny videos of cats… Win Win.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=funny+cats

I have been fortunate enough to have had some incredibly interesting, emotionally charged, positively enlightening things happen to me in my short life.

From failure and success in businesses, finance, sales, life and all things in between. I have learned some incredibly varied life lessons I want to share with people in the hope I can bring you some ideas, pitfalls to avoid, improvements to your life, love and outlook.

Worst case scenario, maybe I can bring a smile to your face with some of my shenanigans.

So lets see what happens as we go on this journey together, one thing’s for sure, I no longer want to be part of my previous perpetuating cycles, in the words of Dave Courtney…

 

“Stop the ride I want to get off”

 

What do you guys think? Comment below & share this post

One thought on “Why, why, why?”

Leave a comment